Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2006-07-03
holiday pissy
Ewww, Owww Poor Andy in Thelma's diary...hope he is feeling no pain today!

Well, it's a day off....by myself. I'm loving it! Slept in, tried to go to Curves that I was told would be open today, and they aren't! Not a problem...I can't complain since I'm not at work.

Gotta take mom to the Doctor this morning, and then to get her bowling ball...at the cleaners...so she can bowl in her old ladies fun time. Might watch a little, might not! Not sure!

Took her to Des Moines yesterday and she finaly bought that new recliner she's wanted forever! But, she bought WHITE! HER! OYE! It's going to be filthy with in two months! White Microfiber, Pretty, but not practical...unless it's never used! But, I know she'll be eating in it, dropping food and not cleaning it up....she's my mom!

I'm a little pissy that once again, both my brothers are off in their own little worlds....Larry at his lake home, and Jim on his Cruise, for the next 10 day's! When I go on vacation number 1, I'll be at Don Williams Lake where mom will call me EVERYDAY! and vacation number 2 will be a week long adventure of taking mom back to Texas for the winter. So much for that, "we'll be there to help you" I got in February...I knew then it wouldn't be that way...but I gave it 6 months! ONE of them can go BACK in March and bring her home!

I'm loving this time off so much.....anyone got a Match?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!