Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 p.m. - 2006-04-08
night all!
Went to Greg's going away party tonight....was great food and a nice time. I fell in love with a desert that I hope to never see again...I'm calling it Heaven.

Louise's mom decided not to do paper plates, I felt bad leaving there not helping to wash those dishes, but eh...I'll get over that! LOL

Anyway, in the stack of plates I noticed the Melmac that was there...and was reminded of years ago....when my father made some smart assed remark to my mother while she was doing dishes in the camper....it really pissed her off, cause she took the melmac plate (which was supposed to be indestructable) and broke it over his knee...I remember the shocking look on both their faces, my dad's because Mom hit him, her's because those dishes weren't supposed to break...EVER!

Ahh, spousal abuse and the memories it created!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!