Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 p.m. - 2006-04-04
Happy Birthday Matty
And Life goes on.

Today is Little Matty's 20th birthday. I'm also waiting for the news of the birth of my first great niece. Her momma is in the hospital, and she is trying her best to make an entrance. Good things happen in times of crisis.
Wish dad was here to see his first great grand daughter, he loved spoiling little girls!

I realize that she will come when she's ready and that she could wait till tomorrow or the next day...but I think today will be just fine. As long as she doesn't share the temperment that her cousin has. And, I'll never forget her birthday that way, will I?

I'm a bad mom, I haven't felt like shopping for Little Matty's birthday either...guess he'll get a card and money. I am, however, skipping weigh in tonight and going and buying him a cake and stuff to make Lasagna! He told Theresa that he likes my lasagna, but I made better lasagna before starting that "damned Weight watchers" So, i'm reverting back for this one night only to the full fat version of his favorite meal. Will he notice that he doesn't have a birthday present?

My baby is 20.......doesn't seem possible....Next year he can LEGALLY buy booze!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!