Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:42 p.m. - 2006-03-19
Spring craft shows are stupid
Went to a spring craft show in Des Moines this morning. Forgot all about the craft show and that I said I would go, until I got out of bed at 9:30, walked out to the kitchen to let Shelby out, and my cell phone started ringing. Bad, bad Candy....I was supposed to pick the other Candy up at 9. Hummmm

The show was a dud. Craft shows are for Fall and Winter, not spring. I did, however, find a really cute easter bunny basket that will find it's home at the cleaners. Because I spend all my time there, and it's pretty to look at. Where we will put it is unknown at the time, but I'll find someplace.

I have a headache today too. Don't know if its because I fell asleep on the couch when we got home last night, and woke up long enough to go to bed at 11:15, and then slept till the aforementioned 9:30 this morning. I'm thinking I slept so long because of the drink I had last night...but, who knows...I was one tired little girl! And soon, I have to leave again to bowl....oye...hope my body is up for this.

Mom made it back to Texas, without the mansion on wheels breaking down again. She called last night, and again this afternoon. I haven't talked to her yet, as I wouldn't wake up last night to talk to her, and didn't hear my phone ringing today while at the craft show.....she thinks I'm avoiding her.

Well, time to go and get more ibuprofen in my system, so I can bowl....

Hugs,
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!