Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:52 p.m. - 2006-03-14
the toothpick from heaven
I decided to take the day off from Weight Watchers. Not that I've been following plan all the time, everyday...but I needed a day of not having to worry what or how I put something in my mouth.

I ate a candy bar....a whole one....all by myself...and it was Awful! I don't think I'll do that again. Too sweet, too much chocolate, too rich....Lord ...Weight watchers has ruined me!

This morning, I get out of Bed, and go into the bathroom where I found a piece of toothpick on the bathroom floor. I had to smile. Luckily, I found it with my eyes, and not my foot. It's funny how a chewed up piece of toothpick can either make my day or kill it.

My brother is taking my mom to Texas on Thursday. They are going to attempt to take the motor home again. I hope it makes it past Ardmore Oklahoma this time, without breaking down.
They're going down to clean out the food from the cupboards in the trailer, and pack up dad's things that we left down there when we brought her home after he died. I wish I was going with them, and then maybe I could make it to Mexico. But, then, do I want to go now?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!