Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:13 a.m. - 2006-02-22
goodbye Dad
We will be burying my dad today.

Its going to be tough to say that final goodbye. But, I know he will be with me for as long as I live.

He's going to be at all the future family occasions as much as he was at all the past.

He was so proud of his kids and grandkids that nothing was good enough for them.

He spent his lifetime loving/laughing/ grumbling...but what I will remember most was his teasing. The way his eyes would light up when he was teasing mom or one of the kids. Hornery....that was my dad. I see that look in the face of my kids and know that my dad lives on.

Rest now daddy.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!