Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2006-02-05
elbow in the temple
Got up this morning with a headache.

Notice I did not say I woke up this morning with a headache. I'm looking for the bruise to appear. Damn Husband. I think, if I didn't know better, he was laying in wait for me to turn over so his elbow could hit my temple. I almost bet I have a bruise. It's still hurting and that was two and 1/2 hours ago.

Husbands of the world, let me tell you this is not the way to impress you're wife, new or otherwise.

After it happened I fell back to sleep, or was knocked out, who knows, for another two hours. Didn't seem to phaze him...oh.... he knew he did it, and I'm betting he's laughing now!

Don't bowl today. Or next Sunday. County tournament being held in Madrid. We could have bowled and been 1/2 hour late, but that would have put the next league 1/2 hour late, and I know how they infringe on us early enough as it is wanting us off THEIR lanes. Let me tell you, doesn't make you feel welcome that's for sure. Plus, if we had bowled this week and next, Our last day of bowling would be April 23....and those of you that know me know that wasn't going to happen.

Oh, well, time to take the headache and apply ice.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!