Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:06 p.m. - 2006-02-05
what I did during the superbowl
I've been searching for a good way to rid Shelby of the nasty shedding of the undercoat that she has going on. Matt even gave her a bath the other night. I bought her this wicked looking thing that breaks apart and looks like you could saw her in two with it.

It didn't work.

Today I bought a hard plastic brush that self cleans by twisting the bristles down and you can wipe the collected fur off...it's better

I bought her a new comb, which makes her all sleek and pretty looking.

But no matter what I use, she hates it and runs to the rug by the back door, thinking she's safe.

I left her alone for a few minutes, and went out to the kitchen to pour myself a glass of Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi. My most favorite diet drink made. I had a brand new liter bottle of the stuff. Opened it, poured a glass, replaced the lid (can you tell where I'm going here?) put it back on the counter, I thought...missed the counter, it went flying to the floor and exploded.

Wild Diet Cherry Pepsi does not help remove fur.....Poor Shelby...she needs another bath.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!