Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 2006-01-22
jakes appendix
Good morning.

Got my new ball yesterday, but, the guy who runs the pro shop was not there so I didn't throw the ball. But I can tell you it feels so much better in my grip than the last ball I got that I'm sure it will be fine. (I hope)

We also drove aimlessly around Des Moines. What fun. But, we did not stop at Wal Mart to pick up my Sudoku book I want. I'm hooked. On Sudoku. A fun little mind game working with numbers 1-9. You'ld think I'ld have better things to do with my time. I've not touched glass since Christmas. The windows are bare. I have a mossaic project that I would like to do, but dont know where to start. I've been thinking about possibly having a booth on the 4th of July at the park with my stained glass items, and if I were to actualy do this, I would need to get started soon on projects to sell. Need to get some more ideas!

In the last week we've lost two fish out of our aquarium. The gold fish, that I cursed last weekend saying it looked like it was a gonner, and then a plecostomus. I found the pleco Tuesday night, and showed Ben. Then Wednesday afternoon, Matt called and asked me if Plecostomus's were supposed to be hairy. I noticed when I got home from bowling that night he was taken out of the tank. finally! (note to Dusty: You took the right fish when you got the wrong one) Then Thursday morning, the gold fish was gone....to the large fish aquarium in the sky! Oh, well, when it comes time to put them back outside in the water gardens I know where I could get another whole butt load for free!

What is it with this weather in Iowa in January??? We're in what is supposed to be the two coldest weeks of the winter right now, and we're running 30-40 degrees ABOVE zero....mind you, I'm not complaining, I'm just wondering when we're going to pay??? I know we will. But, every day we stay in the 30's and 40's is one day closer to spring...thank god!

Well, time to hit the shower, and then get my dishes and laundry done...Hope Jake is feeling better!!!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!