Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2006-01-15
new camera
Morning

It's Sunday again, and I was up at the butt crack of dawn, because I had a headache. Wish I could sleep in ONE day a week!

Went shopping yesterday, bought my new camera! Decided on the Canon Powershot SD550. It's tiny! smaller than a pack of cards. But, so far, I'm figuring it out, I've taken a few pictures and a movie of Zelda trying to come up our back steps. I can't, however, figure out how to attach the movie file to an email to send it out. Probably need some lessons on that. Cause I'm Old (see previous entry) and am ready for the home!

Also ended up buying a new bowling ball. I'm not going to feel too guilty about buying it since I didn't ever pay for the one I got last year. And, according to this guy, that ball Never would have worked for me. Hopefully this one will! I could have waited around yesterday to get the ball, but, decided the guy was already behind in drilling balls because he took the time to talk to me, so we're going back next week to get it. Maybe at that time, I'll remember to pick up the new keyboard for the computer at the cleaners! Forgot that yesterday...bad bad me. But, the new ball is a Hammer Switch blade, navy blue and purple...how cool is that! It will match the new bowling ball bag that I'll get someday.

Today, I need to clean house, figure out meals for the week...Look out girls I'm gonna make us a Taco Soup for lunch, and go to the cleaners to get the bowling bookwork done that I should have done yesterday while sitting around there twiddling my thumbs!

okay, I'm off to the shower!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!