Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:20 p.m. - 2006-01-13
babies getting married
It's that time of my life.

The time when you start being invited to weddings of people that you watched grow up, people that you very well could have changed their diapers, and in some cases, did. What happened to those years. I believe we probably wished them away. First you wish to have children, then when they are babies, you're wishing they can walk and talk (regardless of those people telling you that you shouldn't wish those years away, as you'll live to regret it),Then you start wishing they were old enough to stay home alone and next thing you know they've graduated from high school and college.

What pray tell am I rambling about?? As I've not actually received invitations to these weddings, but know they are going to occur? Earlier in the week I talked to Linda Jacobs/Goldsberry, and found out that little Dexter is getting married. I had to wonder if he was tall enough to get married....but figured, he probably grew some and besides, last I knew marriage had no height requirement. Then in last nights paper, I find out that Dusty's friend Aaron Lenz is getting married in June. Wasn't it just yesterday I sat in on his Eagle Scout board of review?

Why does this surprise me. Didn't I watch Jake get married last summer, isn't my own Son's wedding coming up? I guess, even tho I knew I was getting older, I didn't want to admit it.

Okay, boy's ....I'm ready for the home!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!