Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 a.m. - 2006-01-06
the truth alway's comes out!
When you're almost 20 year old son, say's "I'll tell you if you promise you won't be mad", You know it's gonna be good.

That's the reply I got last night, when I yet again brought up the fact that since he is getting new carhart coats from work, that perhaps he could get rid of the coat that he tore two weeks after receiving it for Christmas three years ago...The coat he "told" me at the time, that he fell down the stairs at Church after scouts....I knew better. I'm a dry Cleaner for crying out loud, and that coat had been washed after the tear....and before Mom could see it!

Okay, I said, this ought to be good, confessing after three years...when you're all but out on you're own....let's have it....

The true story....He was out 4 wheeling with his friends, and he found an old piece of sheet metal, that at the time he didn't realize had a rusty ole nail/screw sticking out of it...he was being pulled by the 4 wheeler on this piece of sheet metal...and he fell off....his "NEW" coat catching on the rusty nail and tearing...He still doesn't remember "washing it" before bringing it home to show me, but, give him a few years, I'm sure that will come out too!

I had to laugh...I knew it! I knew it all along!

My reply to him....."and we bought you a new coat to replace it for that???? I guess we'll add it to the already out of range amount of money he owes us, because of those 4 wheelers!"

Okay, Dusty, time for you to fess up....
Anything you want to tell me....

I promise I won't be mad!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!