Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 p.m. - 2005-12-24
Peace .....blessed night....holiday time
Well, I'm done. It's 8:28 and I'm done for the day.

If possible, I'm tired of making Oreo balls, and not even sure that eating them sounds good at this moment.

Made 3 batches of cookies, 2 batches of Oreo balls, working on the 7 layer jello salad, and made 36 dinner rolls, of which Shelby ate 6 while we went to Grandma Helen's to say "happy birthday". Made Lasagna for supper, and Matt showed up for it, even text messenged me to find out when for sure it would be done. Straighted up, vaccumed, and did all the dishes, (several times) Finished wrapping all the presents, and now....I'm ready for the Peppermint bath salts I've been thinking about.

While in there, perhaps I'll try my new Venus Vibration razor, and Gillette shaving cream, that I got because Dee found that ring! (way to go Dee!) LOL Seem's the loser of the ring works for gillette, which I didn't know, and brought me the shaving set. Sorry, not sharing!

I also got a present in the mail from my friend from NY. When the postman delivered it, he asked me if this was the one we were looking for, because they were looking for one for me this morning. Pay's to live in a small town, and have the postmen all know you! But, too bad we didn't let them know that Fed Ex delivered it yesterday!

Here's wishing you all Peace, and good wishes that you get whatever you're hoping for....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!