Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:59 a.m. - 2005-12-15
Oreo Mud Balls
Evil, pure Evil

Last night,for our bowling leagues Christmas potluck, Karen brought what she called "Oreo Balls" I had heard about a version of these the other night when I went to Water Aerobics, called "mud balls" The difference, you ask??? One is dipped in Almond bark, (AKA Oreo Balls) the Other dipped in Chocolate, (AKA Mud Balls).

I brought three of these Bad babies home and let Matt have one, and he told me they were "damned good"! (that's a compliment coming from my youngest son, who never comments on much of anything) I told him was thinking of making some of these to have around for Christmas, and he said he thought that would be a really good idea! As Ben was sleeping at the time, I put the other two in the fridge for him to try. This morning, as Ben was getting ready for work, I told him there were two of these cookies in the fridge, wrapped in a napkin on top of the CHEESE BALL (my oldest son's favorite) He looked and finally found the napkin with ONE Oreo ball left.....Little Matty must have really liked the oreo balls! Who knew!

My stomach is still full from all the goodies a the bowling pot luck....but, I could sure use some more Oreo balls!

Today, I should get the rest of the parental units Christmas presents wrapped and UPS'd to Texas. Then I can concentrate on everyone else! I'm really "almost done" a couple more things for Ben, and a few last minute gifts and I'm finished. What a good feeling!

Stained glass projects are going well for me....I have a few angels left to make, and a heart...and I'm thinking of a special snowflake....for Dawn. She was asking if the bevels came in Pink the other day, which they don't....but I "could" use Pink glass! I'll have to get that ready and put together either Saturday Afternoon, or Sunday morning, as that's the only time I know she won't be in to talk to me! Ben's projects are "getting there" he says'......I wonder if he knows he has a little over a week to go????

I think, I'll go dream of "Oreo/Mud Balls!"

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!