Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - 2005-12-03
December 3, 2005
Sufice it to say that winter in Iowa Sucks!

I missed the craft show that I've been waiting all season to go to. Because of this stinking weather! Ben tells me that maybe tomorrow morning, he will go with me...IF he's not at work. It's not like I need anything from this craft show, as I've spent the last several months making my own, but I love to go and look, and get ideas for future years.

My ride home from Bowling Wednesday night was nasty enough to last me all season. I'm hoping that I don't have many of those nights for the rest of the season! 35 mph, is not the speed I wish to travel...my legs were tense from "being prepared" all the way home.

Christmas tree is going up today. I haven't even taken the Thanksgiving decorations down. Had to run to the dollar store to replace one of the strands of lights that stay on the tree all the time. Probably should have spent the money and replaced the others, but I didn't. Then I went to Pamida and found other intersting things I didn't need to buy. I guess when you get in this spend it mode, it's difficult to stop!

Well, time to head back to the living room, and get more things accomplished....maybe put the Thanksgiving stuff away!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!