Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - 2005-11-26
Thanksgiving's almost over!
well, well

Been to get my nails pretty again. too bad I came home and decided to clean. They look nice, all airbrushed tips and all! But, they won't last long, I can see that! It's my fault. You don't get the nails done and then come home and put you're hands in Mr. Clean....I should be able to twitch my nose and clean like Samantha. Remember her? That was a new movie I wanted to see too.....and never saw it.

Thanksgiving was odd. I went to my brothers and spent it with my sister-in-law's family. Felt out of place. Won't be doing that again, even if I have to stay at home and cook myself. Which I'm doing, tomorrow....pies and everything!

Stopped at Ben's sisters on the way home to pick up his mom to bring her back to town. Silly ole lady! She used to have pierced ears. Until she let the darned things get all infected. ewwwww Anyway, she's pestering everyone to let her get them re-pierced. Her Doc doesn't believe it would be a good idea for her to do this so she's been trying for months to get someone to say she can. She's getting very angry about this. Very forcefull! Nancy told her that if she brought it up during thanksgiving she would be packed up and back in Perry so fast that she wouldn't know what hit her. Well, she went around all day, (behind Nancy's back) talking to everyone about her pierced ears, and then saying it was a secret...shhhhhh Until we got her back to Perry, and she let me have it....then I got mad and let her have it back. I wonder if she'll be asking me again??? Probably!!

Well, better get back to my cleaning...and maybe put up some Christmas lights outside...maybe!

Hugs
candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!