Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 a.m. - 2005-11-12
high school play
Like Hanna said, we went to see the highschool production of grease. It wasn't bad. I'm partial to the talented kids of 5-6 years ago however, so, I guess it was good with the talent they had to work with. Very funny tho! I talked to Pat Graney after the show, and told him how much I enjoyed his son's character of Eugene, and he said, well, yeah, but nobody could top Dusty's Bye Bye Blackbird routine. We laughed, and he asked how Dusty was...when I told him engaged to be married, he offered to be the DJ at the wedding," cheap, in his words" just so he could get Dusty up there one more time with his rendition of BYE BYE BLACKBIRD! LOL Things you are forced to live with!

I'm not in a much better mood this morning, and I found it difficult to get up. I know I have to go to work and face the mess of the broken Palm/coconut tree. WHY IS THERE A COCONUT Tree in Bethlehem???? And, we'll probably be going to Ames to pick up engraving...I'll try to hold the spending back this week!

Okay, time to get dressed and get to work, so Theresa can find out how busy the laundry is....she texted me 15 minutes ago wanting to know that! Hum,,,,its SATURDAY!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!