Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 p.m. - 2005-11-04
Thelma, you're supposed to call the police!
Another week is over...which makes it one week closer to the parental units spring return. That's a sad thought. Even tho we have full blown winter to get through, just the thought of them coming home is making me nervous. Even tho it's almost 5 months away. Maybe I'll feel differently when they've been gone 6 weeks, instead of 1!

It was a beautiful fall week. And hopefully next week, and the next week and the next week, will all be just like this one. For the sake of my friends living in a camper, in Iowa, in the winter! But, the outcome will be worth it when their new home is done. Maybe someday, Candy will get that chance to get a new home. But, I'll not hold my breath.

My new leather coat came, was too big, so I sent it back along with the dress I bought myself for the wedding. I never realized before that I may actually be a short person...from the waist up! Nothing is fitting me right. Makes me mad, sad, and frustraited.

Can I wear slacks?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!