Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 a.m. - 2005-10-29
Kris's Wedding day
I have pretty nails.

And it only took 1/2 hour!!! I remember the last time I had pretty nails put on it took a good 2 hours, and they looked nowhere as good as the do now. I think I could break these, if I tried to pick up an anvil, or, if I got out the soldering iron today, and did some stained glass, but, Luckily, I have no plans to do stained glass this morning!

But, how am I going to bowl tomorrow???? I think I'll probably have to trim them down some. By then the wedding will be over, and I won't need pretty nails anymore.

My computer part didn't come. Do you have any idea what it's like to be forced to watch lousy TV???? I kept having that yen last night to go in and get on the computer and do something there, but, I could'nt.....broke computer. Yes, I know, I have this one at work, and I COULD take it home for the weekend....I COULD!!! I might!!! But, I have the wedding.

The dress I ordered didn't come either...nor the stuff from the stained glass shop, or my new leather coat...(but, that was back ordered and won't be here for weeks!) I guess the UPS guy and the USPS guy's don't like me! Although, the UPS guy did show up really late yesterday with the part for Dusty's widow! They like him! Merry christmas dusty!

Well, the Wedding is this afternoon, I thought I read, or heard somewhere that the reception wasn't until 5:30. The invitation say's immediately following the ceremony...how long is the 2:30 ceremony going to last?????? But, my niece will be married off, and unless My other niece decides to run off and get married real quick, Dusty and Rachies will be next! Dosen't that exicte you Rachie????

Okay, better check my email, and get off the business line!!!

Hugs
CAndy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!