Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 a.m. - 2005-10-01
glass shop trip
Glory Halelujia! This year of the CUBS is almost OVER! LOSERS that they are!!! It will be interesting to see the changes that take place this winter....will I be a cubs fan next year? Probably :) Today, we must head for the glass shop, so if anyone out there, really cares, is looking for us, or gives a Damn, we should be home around 4! If you want to come in and rob our house, please pick up while you're there. Laundry needs done, floor needs vacummed, hell, you name it. I'm neglecting again.

I've woke up this morning with yet another sore throat. hoping that it goes away has worked most this week. so, I continue to hope today. This one seems different. maybe because it consumes my entire throat. Maybe. I'm sure getting to work, and reading some more of my book, or working on the other two stained glass angels I have cut out, will help....Sleeping each night with the window wide open has not, ...but it has allowed me to be at least able to sleep!

Good news, It's October now. Less than a month before the parental units leave for Texas. They'll probably get lost, or worse, and it will be my fault...Ordered my mother a suit to wear in April for Dusty and Rachie's wedding. Slate Blue....figured it would be a safe color, and she could wear the same shoes that she is wearing to Kris's wedding with it. Better to do it now, than wait till they get home the first of April and have to rush to do it then....planning...a wise thing to do to save me some headache down the road.

My weight loss efforts are getting worse...worse...worse...gonna HAVE to do something to stop this. This is important to me...I have got to start losing again!

Okay, enough... Must dry my hair so I can get to work, and then go to the glass shop. You give a damn, I know you do!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!