Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:07 p.m. - 2005-09-22
long day behind me
I'm so freaking tired....I can't begin to describe it. Why? Work has been s....l....o.....w, actually, work has been even S...........l.........o.......w.....e.....r...than that! It's awful.

You're asking, why on thursday night I'm not at water aerobics right? Yeah, like you all know my schedule! But, anyway, I didn't think the high school swim team wanted to share a lane with a fat old lady trying to do her exercises while they have a swimmeet. So I didn't go. Good thing right since I'm so tired I probably would have drowned.

Speaking of drowning, it looks like Rita is going to wreak havoc again on Louisiana? Why? Was Bush from Louisiana originally? Secretly? And God wants to get even with people that would spawn something that evil?

Here Hurricane season is no where near ready to subside, and there are very few names left for this season's storms. But we all know that wether it makes it to the W or not, Hurrican WILMA is going to be a big BLOW!

Today, my dad's car wouldn't start..(OH MY GAWD! THEY'VE GOT ME CALLING THAT VAN A CAR NOW!) The hooked up the batter charger to it, and that made the horn on the van continuously honk. We don't know why. My husband assumed it was the security system, but if the van doesn't have a back up beeper (which Ben is still argueing with me about) will it have a security system? I went over there, convinced my dad to take my Jimmy (was I NUTS?) to the dealership and have them come and do something with the van, and 45 minutes later, they showed up at the cleaners in their van, to take me to their house to get my Jimmy. Mom mentioned to me that they thought they should get me there, before my battery died too, since dad left the blinker on. shaking my head here.....we were even with the sister's house next door, when I looked over and noticed that my headlights were on as well. Needless to say, I knew at that point that I wouldn't have to worry about my battery dieing....the headlights indicated to me that my Jimmy was still running......45 minutes later.......lesson's learned.

Okay, I've been thinking....I can download a midi file to my cell phone and have new ring tones...is there someplace I can find old movie lines? Would they be called Midi files as well? Would they work as ring tones? Could you imagine what I could do with the movie line "everytime a bell rings an angel get's his wings." Or, "Frankly, my dear, I don't give a Damn!" Okay, computer guy's figure it out for me.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!