Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - 2005-08-22
bad cubs season
Well, ole Pierre decided to plead out of this deal. I'm wishing tho, that he would have gone to trial. I'm sure he would have gotten more than what they dealt down to....As long as the son of a gun doesn't ever "get" to play basketball again. He threw away a future that was being handed to him. Don't give him that chance again!

Ben isn't too upset over the situation. Now he doesn't have to go back tomorrow for Jury selection. One more week, and he's off his month of Jury duty. Hopefully I won't get a letter anytime soon, or again!

Ya know, for the first time in alot of years I'm just not wanting to watch the cubs anymore...they really are a nasty team. And, as predicted, there is a petition to have Dusty fired. Let's place the blame where it should be. The players do what the coach say's, the coach does what Management say's...perhaps it's time for a change of management.....

My Opinion???? I'm glad you ask....Sammy should still be in Chicago!
Jim Hendry should be gone.

Bring Back Sammy, Bring Back Chip, Bring back Steve Stone...give me a reason to watch Cubs baseball again!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!