Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 p.m. - 2005-08-17
a new season, a new expierience.
Karen and I went to the Madrid bowling center tonight to the meeting of the Wednesday night "ladies night out league" Oh, boy howdy, I'm gonna miss the Perry Association.

The first thing I can see wrong, is that they actually MERGED. Their women's, men's and Junior associations are all one. The cost of sanctioning is higher, but I expected that, and it would have been this year in Perry too! League fees are different. (set by the leauge, not the center) and in this womens league, you pay, lineage, a secretary fee of .25 per person per week, and, prize fund of 4.00. Making the Women's league 11.00 per week...not bad really 1.00 per week more than Perry. It is however up to each individual league how to do that tho, so we can probably keep the Sunday league at the 10.00 we were at last year. Good thing!

Also in this league, there is a 20.00 sponsor fee. I don't know what they do if a team doesn't have a sponsor! And a 3.00 fee for the Banquet, which isn't an association banquet, but a league banquet.

This is going to be an interesting year, I can be sure of that....

Troy was real nice, and I'll enjoy getting to know these people better. The place is clean, good food, but small. I think I can get used to it! It was nice not being in charge of anything! Going into a league with a secretary already in place was wonderful! i'll get to enjoy bowling again!

Now, if only we can get Thelmas ball!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!