Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:00 p.m. - 2005-08-07
It
Okay, since I'm back (!) I'm thinking I should post something.

First off, Since I'm going to be a grandma (puppy grandma) i thought I would throw my 2 cents in on a name. This name just popped into my head a little bit ago, and I know Dusty will nix it! But, since We already have Barbie the Bunny, and the puppy will be Barbie's little sister, I thought of the name Skipper! I hear that collective sigh....

This morning, when asking the boy's what anyone wanted for supper tonight, Dusty had no comment, but Matt yelled Lasagna. Well, since we all know the lasagna story the last time I made it, I told him "I don't make Lasagna for people who don't show up to eat it". Well, being a good mommy I decided if that was what he wanted, I would make it again for him. Move ahead to 5:30 this afternoon, the Lasagna is almost in the oven, and I get a phone call. Matt is at Spring Lake, and they thought they would go into Jefferson to eat supper, so I shouldn't make anything for him for supper......I said, WHAT???? and he replied..."you DIDN'T make the lasagna DID you?" and when he learned I did, he laughed, and decided he would come home for supper....I haven't seen him yet!

So, I've been spending alot of time reading the message board for my soap operas... I've never posted on any of them, but I read them daily...and I'm begining to think.....THEY NEED TO GET A LIFE!!!! THIS IS NOT REAL! IT'S TV, for crying out loud! The baby on As the world Turns cannot LOOK like MIKE!

Now, as for my loyalty to the Chicago Cubs....I guess there is alway's next year!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!