Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 p.m. - 2005-07-22
good bye Stanley Allen
I got news earlier this evening that my cousin out in California died this afternoon of cancer. That's one of the three cousins on the same side of the family that are currently fighting it. I don't remember the last time that I was in the same room as this man, or I doubt that I would be able to look at a picture and point him out. I guess that's why family is important to me. Why I feel that you should be close to you're cousins, so when they die, you can think of them fondly and know who the hell it is you are thinking of.

Matt has gone to Lake Okoboji for the weekend. What I wouldn't give to be able to pack up and go myself. Those day's are gone. Like a lot of others.
Isn't life supposed to get easier as you get older?

Tomorrow is boiler inspection. Hope it passes. Ben hasn't called me to report any problems with it yet...so don't know if thats good or bad.

I'm tired. It's been a hellishly long week. I should just go to bed.

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!