Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:40 p.m. - 2005-06-26
Bad air conditioner
And the heat continues.

We made a trip to Ames today to get a new air conditioner to put in the front end of the cleaners. I just cannot take another day of the heat that is in that front office by 4-5 in the afternoon. 96 Friday, with all the fans going,and the air conditioning in the laundromat turned down to 70. We made it home with it, and Ben has spent several hours trying to get the window out of the transom. Has the window out, opened up the box of the air conditioner, and it's been crushed!!! The freaking Box was fine, completely sealed from the factory! So this almost makes me believe that it was crushed before it was boxed....Automation these day's...Sometimes, it's just not worth it. Bring back the human power! So, this means another trip back to Ames tomorrow for Ben...his 3rd in 3 days! He'll be a happy camper. And I, well, I'll be suffering through another hot day and the awful temperatures in the front office. I know my boy's and Rachael are all feeling real bad for me right now, cause they all took their turn working that afternoon shift...I guess the difference was, they weren't working in the heat in the AM....right?

But, on a good note, Dusty and Rachie introduced us to a really neat resturant in Ames today for lunch. It's way cool! I was worried when they said where we were going, as it has the same name of the infamous resturant in Muscatine that needed to get their shit together!!! But, the Ames Legends resturant is wonderful! Go there!

Guess I have to fix the family food...I'm not hungry...but, it's my job!

Hugs
Sandy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!