Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:00 p.m. - 2005-06-25
Matthew D Jack Holmes
Weeeeeeee Doggies, my winter time craft projects finally paid off today. I was handed a check for $75.00 from the lady at the farmers Daughter for selling all 5 of the purses I crochet. Now if I could get the new projects to start paying off! LOL, but that's going to take alot to make back what we've spent! If ever!

19 years,2 months,18 days. That's how long it took little Matty to figure out that everyone else in the family share the same middle initial...("J" for those of you that don't know us). But, now that he's figured it out, he won't let it go....he's decided it's just one more reason, why 1) I favor Dustin over him, or 2)that he's not really a member of the family. And, he'll share it with anyone that will listen. His friends have taken to calling him Matt Jack, just to shut him up, You'ld think that would stop him...but noooooo...Even me reminding him he was named Douglas after his grandfather doesn't help, but, then, I can understand why. Hummmm, Maybe when Rachie joins the family, he'll feel more at ease, since they share the same middle initial!

Today, Louise and I are heading to the little Chapel in Dallas Center to see Chuckie marry his baby, Oooops, Bride. I never thought he would do this, but then, I never thought I would be invited when he did...How many other people invite their dry cleaner to their wedding? I'm going for two reasons...1) to see the little chapel, and give my opinion, such as it is, and as if it matters, to Rachie, and 2) to see if I can get through a wedding without tearing up...(call it practice)I'm hoping, if there is a wedding out there that I won't cry at it would be this one! You'ld think anyway...right? And, since Louise is going with me, there would be no lieing about it if I didn't. Unless I bribe her???

Today is an awful day to get married...The humidity is so high, I'm sure the bride would melt. I could get "SNARKY" here, but I won't, cause I just read how Rachie hates that! (smile)

Taking bets on how this day goes????

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!