Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:22 a.m. - 2005-06-04
June 4, 2005
WARNING!!! SAPPY ENTRY

YOU WERE WARNED!

Happy Wedding Day, Jake and Julie!

It seems like only yesterday that you're mom was leaning heavy on the saltine crackers to keep her nausea down all 9 months or so till you, Jake, were born. Where has the time gone.

Julie, I've only known you a very short time, but have grown to love you as another member of our extended family.

Then you show the picture of you and Dusty when you were babies, and I realize that you two have grown into such fine young men, somehow, sometime, and I can't get that image of those two tiny boy's out of my head. I'm so proud of both of you and all that you have done, and all that you will do!

I'm sure I'll be a blubbering fool today at the wedding. Hell, there are tears running down my cheek now! I know that the months of planning seemed endless, and the battles to get things the way that you want them seemed long and sometimes fierce, but they were worth it to bring these families to where they are supposed to be....

Together!

Hugs
Candy

P.S. To Rachie...I believe April 1, 2006 will be a Lovely date. And, you should have a wedding that you're comfortable with...so plan away, hon!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!