Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:31 a.m. - 2005-05-25
fish and worms
Sometimes when I get to work, I really don't want to work. Okay, I confess, everyday, when I get to work, I don't want to work. But, that wouldn't make the customers happy...Anyway, this morning, I sat and watched the water garden whiskey barrel that Ben set up outside the window here. It has a couple of what once were small comets in it. I've watched these same comets grow all winter in our 45 gal aquarium that sits in my house, They're freaking HUGE.

Last Saturday night, I got worried when we stopped here, because I couldn't find the biggest of the two comets. I made Ben pick up the crate that one of his plants sits on, and sure enough, that's where the big one sat. He was stuck, I'm sure...because he hasn't gone back in there since his release. I notice lines on their backs where the have rubbed trying to get into those crates. Silly fish...don't they know they're HUGE?

This morning, I was sitting here watching them again, and I noticed that the smaller one was quickly attacking something...hum, I thought, that looks like a night crawler...sure enough, somehow a small worm had worked its way into the whiskey water barrel, and became Fin's breakfast....it was gross.

Just goes to show you, if you want breakfast, get a line, hook and worm and come fish in my whiskey water barrel....Hope someone homeless doesn't discover it!

Got to get to work now...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!