Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:12 p.m. - 2005-04-24
Cubs news
I just went to the Baltimore Oriole site, to see how Sammy is doing in his new home. I still miss him

I did actually watch a game that the cubs won today. I know, I know, they've won 9 games...but this is the first one I saw. I don't know if there is a standout on that team that I think "this guy is gonna be the one"! They're a group of good players, but nobody really stands out. Is this good?

I had great plans to clean this weekend. The Kitchen got a going over, but it's not exactly spotless. The living room has been picked up from what it was, but it's got a long way to go as well. I didn't get to clean, because I let my husband distract me with a trip to Des Moines yesterday. If I hadn't wanted to go to Sams to get my dad's BD present, I don't think I would have been so easily swayed. He also took me to that ladies house again. The one who likes her home and everything in it smelling like CAT! The odd part....I only saw one (1) cat. I'ld say if that one cat made all that smell, there is something wrong with it, and it needs to visit a vet!

Back to work tomorrow...and next weekend, is bowling tournament for me....what fun, a 4 hour trip to Muscatine, Iowa with 4 older than me ladies........I can hear Frank on the radio now.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!