Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 2005-04-01
13 years
I had a very uneventful april Fools day. Unless you include the phone call from the Midwest Cleaners manager, who called to give me a heads up! He tells me that his boss, the man who set him up in his business and his competition came into his office last Monday and let him go. Closing Midwest Cleaners, taking all the employees over to the other Carrol cleaners, and virtually leaving him high and dry. He thought I might want to open a drop office in Jefferson, since there are plenty of angry people in that town right now. I told him I hadn't really thought much of opening a drop office...in this day and age with gas prices so high would it be cost effective? Anyway, he then started offering me several things he has in his old Jefferson plant for sale...can't wait to get those pictures! LOL

I think it was all an April Fools joke...just like the one played on me in 1992 when I was told I bought the cleaners! Oh, my god....13 Wonderful years!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!