Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:25 p.m. - 2005-03-15
This can only happen to me!
In the it could only happen to me category, I have a new one...and of course, since it's my dairy, and it's all about me....whatever effect today had on others are not tollerated today.

Okay, I was working away this morning about 7:30, tagging in shirts to go to the shirt laundry. Get them in the bag, turn to put them into the little hamper thingy we have, and my foot caught in the carpet and didn't slide. So, my body went tumbling down...down... down...

All I could think was, PLEASE DON'T LET ME HIT THE GLASS, PLEASE DON'T LET ME HIT THE GLASS, and yup, you guessed it, I hit the glass of the sliding door....Tempered glass goes everywhere, ya know....Busted that door to kingdom come! Not knowing if I was hurt, but not wanting to be humiliated in case of a customer coming in, I forced myself up off the floor, and went over to the phone and tried to call Ben. Of course he didn't answer his phone, so I tried his work number. Get his supervisor, he takes forever getting Ben to the phone, so try to call Louise from my cell phone, Ben answers then so I hang up...He of course, asks if I'm alright, and I break down...tears start...shaking commences, and I tell him I don't know...so he's on his way. I figure I need Louise, too, so I can leave and go home to get a shower...so I call her...tell her I fell into the door, and I need her in a hurry....

So, they are both speeding into town...Ben was the lucky one to get stopped by Perry's finest...He tells them, Hey, guys, my wife just fell through a sliding door...so they follow him into town to see if he's lieing and needs a speeding ticket, or if there really was a situation. They all get there, I'm crying, I'm hurting, the Police officers decided I needed an ambulance to check me out...so up comes the Ambulance AND the rescue truck...

So much for humiliation.

I'm checked out for problems, refuse transport, and finally get to go home to get the tiny little shards of glass off my body...

I'm sore, achey, tired, and have just had one of the longest day's of my entire life....

But, I lost 6.2 lbs at weigh in!!! How about that!

Hugs, gently, because of the glass shards that are still working their way off my body..

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!