Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 p.m. - 2005-03-06
sunday times
Yesterday was a good day, went down to Des Moines and watched some of the kids I've taught over the years in the high school bowling tournament. I know I'm not their coach now, but the basic fundimentals came from Jamie and I, so it makes me proud to see them do well.

Today, I went back to the cleaners and got the glass grinder out, and ground my 5 butterflies which turned into 7 or 8 when Ben brought home some new pretty glass. It's called Buroak glass, and has all sorts of swirly textured designs going through it, just perfect for butterflies. Unfortunately, it's also not the easiest glass to cut, and really does easily become Broke glass! I gave up on it, and gave the job of cutting it to Ben, who then cut out Three butterflies...before I could stop him! I'll be foiling them this week, and soldering sometime... Wait a minute, I thought this was Ben's hobby? How did it become mine? I'll get tired of butterflies soon, and move onto something else to peak my interest...

Saw one of my old junior bowlers today at the grocery store...he's younger than Dustin, but older than Matt, and already has 2 children. He did tell me that I'm no longer responsible for that car loan I co-signed for, which is good! I'll do anything for my junior bowlers!

Okay, Michelina's lasagna is ready!!! mmmmm 4 pts!

Hugs
Sandy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!