Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2005-02-13
estrogen projestorone...who knew
It's amazing where useful information may come from. As most of you know I have been struggling with getting rid of the weight that I have carried around for so many years. I lost 85 lbs only to have gained 20 back. Yikes. I've been to doctor after doctor trying to find help on this issue, only to have everything shot down.

Yesterday, my doctor's nurse came into the cleaners. Not seeing anyone else in the front end, she asked me if I was still unable to lose weight. I told her I was, and that I was coming to the end of my rope. She made the comment that she really feels it's hormonal. I told her that the PA had tested this and that the blood tests showed I was not in Menopause (sorry, TMI, for you male readers) She told me that I needed to call them back, and find out the exact results....I could have TOO much estrogen. Funny, all along I was thinking I had too little estrogen. So, last night, while my dear husband fell asleep on the couch I did a little research into this theory here on the computer. Sure enough...that could be me!

Seems those little estrogen hormones like to curl up in fat cells, and make themselves at home.....And since I have A LOT of fat cells, it's a wonder I'm not overdosing on estrogen! LOL The estrogen hormone...does not like it's fat cell home abandoning it, so it grabs on and holds on for dear life....and there...my friends is why I can't lose weight....

Or at least it's my theory, until I get the actual results for that lab test!

Oye...will this be fun!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!