Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 p.m. - 2005-02-05
weekend this and that!
Found my shirts...and as long as we get them back the first of the week, I'll be happy....happier than the owner of that laundry, who has been away on vacation and gets to come home to the news that his cleaners has been without a boiler for the last several days....ummmmm, can we say..."pay's to check in?" A boiler is a very intricate part of a dry cleaner...you can't run you're cleaning machine, you're presses, or other finishing equipment....so needless to say...it's pretty important to have a working boiler....Glad it wasn't me!

Don't tell Ben, but I enjoyed learning to do the stained glass today. I still won't be able to ever do it alone, cause I'ld never be able to figure out the joints on the lead. It's fun, maybe instead of cleaning, I'll go do some more tomorrow! Now, I'm just putting off cleaning....

I was going to clean today, but Thelma, Louise and I all took off to go to the legal herb place, and get some smelly soaps, and sprays, and other exciting stuff. Got some good smelling aromatherapy stuff for the misting fountain...Matt didn't like it...but then, WHAT does Matt like??? Then we went into the big town of Woodward, and toured the Trailer court, then went to the picket fence Creamery where I bought 93% ground beef for a far far better price than I can get it at the grocery store. Then we came back to town and went to the Highland Elk and had coffee, (or hot cocoa for me, a non coffee drinker) And believe me, I paid for it much later!!! (hum, milk and I still do not get along! Teaches me for having hot cocoa while on WW!)

So that was pretty much my day in a nutshell, besides going to Boone to eat, and getting chased out of the resturant by a bus load of old people, only to have to go and suffer through the hordes of food at a buffet....oh, the rolls...guess I should expect a gain this week! Then my trip to Wal-Mart and buying the second pillow in one week for me...which I did not need, cause the first one was working extreemly well....but this one was on a Had to have basis!

Speaking of pillows....Time to go use one!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!