Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:25 p.m. - 2005-01-30
Damn those Cub executives!
Would I be a true cubs fan, if I did not respond to the recent news of Sammy's departure to the orioles ( Because Dee just couldn't let Oreoles go!)? I think not.

I'm torn. Sammy is getting old, and not playing up to the capabilities of his youth. Sammy is my idol, however, and it was him who brought me to the cubs. It was his superstar year of 1998 where he and Mark McGwire saved baseball and brought the fan's back to the sport.

I'm sad....The year I'm finally, (hopefully) going to make it to wrigley field to see my beloved cubs playing, and Sammy won't be in right field.

I'm MAD! Not only did they trade away Sammy with 35 homeruns last year, but Moises is gone as well, who carried the team with 39 homeruns.

It's typical...the cubs had a shot, and now they're down for the count again....

Ohhhh well, at least the tickets for this season, should be easier to get!

It's a sad day in Sammyville!

Hugs,
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!