Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 a.m. - 2005-01-09
Sunday this and that
Happy Sunday Morning.

The weather of the last week, sucked, sucked and sucked again. I had one of the if not THE worst week on record at the cleaners. Hopefully the weather gods will not repeat that pattern again....but the TV guy's who report the weather...are saying something similar this week....oye...

On a personal note, I've learned how to flush the toilet correctly.....and that's all I'll say about that!

Went yesterday and watched Mike and his Perry Bluejay bowling team in a tournament....sad....very sad...They won the tournament...only because they were the only teams bowling in thier classification. And of course, once they found out that, they didn't even try...not for a personal best or anything...those Moores...they have lack of motivation.....in a big way! The girls team bowled like Perry's girls teams alway's have...they're there to have fun, most of them had never bowled before joining Mike's Club....and will probably never bowl again. Oh, for the day's of old when we had good bowlers and could have done this town proud....

Speaking of Mike....after talking to him yesterday...I understand that it's possibly June/July now before the center will be ready...so, this season is done...and how difficult will it be to get bowlers for next season. I know some people are very angry, and won't bowl there again, because of the insurance not replacing their bowling equipment. I don't understand that, but then again, I only had to replace a pair of shoes, because I didn't like the smell. The way they are airing out, they may be usable again....before June/ July.

Okay....time to get my Sunday stuff done...Laundry...stripped the bed, and am washing it all up...gonna go shopping later for a microwave for the cleaners....(thank you Dina and Chuck!) Gonna make 2005 the year I start losing this weight again.....THat's a promise to myself!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!