Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:43 p.m. - 2005-01-05
snow snow snow 2005
I am a scarf knitting whore. I may not be good, and I may not know more than the basic knitting stitch, but I have made 5 scarves, and am working on 6 and 7. I've slowed down in making them, cause it's getting tedious. When I get these last two done, I may take a break and read for awhile....until I discover another neat yarn to play with...a girl can never have too many scarves...one or two gets boring!

Today was a wierd day weather wise. I had one customer from 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. So I locked up and went home. This is going to be one BAD week for the record books...hopefully the weather will clear up so people can get to us tomorrow...keep you're fingers crossed.

Bonnie spent the morning with us...complaining that she couldn't get a down coat dry that she washed. I finally gave her the tennis shoes, and last I heard she had paid my machines 8.75....I told her now she know's why I charge 12.50 to do one. She got there shortly after 8, and left around 1! Oye...

Ben's sleeping again...Matt is at Modlins. The next round of show has started. I just made a pot of Chili, and am ready to settle in for the night. I'm cold...maybe a hot bubble bath will do!

Keep safe!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!