Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - 2005-01-02
New Years Day is no day for an ice storm!
Yesterday's weather sucked. However, Having a Dear Husband who works for the DOT has a place...he know's when the roads are really not driveable. So we went to Des Moines. Took the leather Blazer back to Sears, and looked at several different places for a leather winter coat that I really wanted. Okay, so call me spoiled, but I could not see keeping an expensive leather blazer that I wouldn't ever wear. I didn't find the leather coat I wanted anywhere. One place was close...a beautiful pile lined leather coat...but alas, the 1 X didn't fit, and the 4X (thankfully, was wayyyy too big.) So we trudeged on....looked at a ring...tried to instill in my dear Husbands head what I wanted for my birthday...(it'll never work) went to several more stores, took back the coat I let Ben buy for Matt, that I knew the moment he bought it, that it would have to go back....and then went to look at Hobby lobby....

I enjoyed Hobby lobby for the first 1/2 hour we were there....then, we found the stained glass section...I left him there and went and looked at several other things in the store, 40 minutes later, he was still in that same 5 ft section.......HOW???? I had found 6 skeins of yarn to knit into more scarves of delight for me....(I can't have enough of these pretty scarves, too bad I can't figure out how to knit anything else!) I finally pulled him out of that section, (if I hadn't he would still be locked in there going through that same 5 ft section...) and we headed home....the temperature never rose about 32, and the roads were fine....

The other part about being the wife of a DOT worker....the man went to bed last night at 8:30....thinking he would be called into work at Midnight...this morning he finally pulled himself out of bed at 8:30.....if the son of a gun falls asleep in his chair today...I'll KILL him!!!

Toodle Loo!!!!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!