Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:15 p.m. - 2004-11-24
this entry made no sense!
Good day before Thanksgiving.

First, I must make it clear that I am NOT missing water aerobics tonight. My hangnail is fine thankyou....Loraine called and they were not having it tonight, so, even tho I had no intentions of going, I'm not skipping it! so there! Thank you very much!

Thanksgiving...a very nice day that women all over the country dread...because they don't get the day off to watch football. No, they get the day off to slave in the kitchen preparing the feast for the ungrateful family, then have to slave in the kitchen cleaning up the feast they prepared for the ungrateful family. How does this differ than any other day of the year? I have to wonder? Because they know that this one day of the year, their family will be together, and they will be crowned Turkey queen....

I, however, do not have a house big enough to host the traditional family gathering. So, I will never wear the Turkey queen crown.....sigh.

Now I'll go cry in my soup.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!