Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 p.m. - 2004-10-17
stinky cheese
Ahhh, the sweet (?) smell of charred electrical/plastic....(not!)

I retrieved my bowling things from the burnt out shell of the center I love so much, and tried my damndest to get them so I could stand to use them. The shoes..fagetaboudit! They are going in the garbage...buying new...the ball...ewwww. The stank from that thing is awful. I soaked it in hot water with aromatherapy soap, washed it down with 409, washed it down again with Bleach, and...it still stunk so bad I had to quit using it today during travel league by the 4th frame of the first game! Luckily, I had found some old balls of mine in the basement, and chose one that fit well and took it with me. And Mike tells me that my new one is probably going to be alright....Nooooo, not if it smells half as bad as the old one! It too was in the same fire!

But, I have the old sports tec....and I bowled today in travel league with it, and had a 245! wow!!! I'm pumped! Hopefully, now, Boone won't burn....LOL

Well, best get off here, and go watch some Tv...I'm lost ya know...I should be bowling!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!