Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:15 p.m. - 2004-10-16
fire at the bowling center
You may ask why the queen of Junior bowling coaching isn't out at the bowling center coaching all those little kiddies in the fine art of bowling....yep...you may ask!

Right now my little bowling center of happiness, of which I burned up the lanes Tuesday night with my 600 series, is a smoldering mess of muck and ash...

At 6:47 this morning, my telephone rang...at that time of morning, you know it can't be good...It was Candy McDowell, telling me that the center was fully engulfed. I expected worse....

At 8:40 I got a phone call from Tim the head cheese of YABA telling me that Mike needed help out there getting water off the lanes so they could be saved....I expected better!

At 12:15 I went out to B&B, and saw the outside of the building up close, listened to Margarett tell me that they were re-opening...I expected better!

At 12:35, Mike took me and Ben into the building to retrieve my bowling ball (drilled one) so I could bowl tomorrow morning in Boone in travel League..I saw HELL!

It's bad folks...It's bad...All my prayers (yes, I do pray) go to Mike and Margaret and Matt...cause they're gonna need them....We however, today, will possibly be getting a brand new center....cause they are vowing to rebuild!!!

I expect perfection!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!