Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:08 p.m. - 2004-09-16
Some Beach, Somewhere
I so wish I was on some beach....Somewhere!!! Just like the song says! Okay, most of you reading this do not listen to Country, so you can't relate....I'm sorry!

I'm going to a scout committee meeting tonight with the word NO firmly implanted in my mind...

NO.....I will not remain as committee chair.

NO.... I will not do the Greenery Fundraiser.

NO.....I am not doing candy bar sales!

I have no boy's in Scouts...I am not a paid memeber of the troop...I am gently walking away...this time...FOR GOOD!!!

And tomorrow, I have to remember to take my camera to work, and get a picture of the word NO on my forehead...The girls on my WW message board don't believe me....and want to see the picture!

Speaking of the WW message board, I met one of my online friends in person yesterday...The City clerk of Purdy Missouri showed up at the cleaners and went to lunch with me. Hopefully, I left her with a good impression, and not one of a certified Iowa geek! she and her husband were out touring with their goldwing motorcycle, and toured right on into Perry!!! Was soo coool...I loved her instantly!

I've got myself into too much again. Now that bowling has started full force, and I'm still trying to do WW and Curves, and Water aerobics....I'm pretty much tired a LOT! Plus the hours I'm working....one thing for sure, I don't have time to be sitting on my duff eating....cept the M&M's in the laundromat...Damn them...Somebody...bring me a rubber mallot!!!

Some beach....Somewhere!!!!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!