Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2004-09-12
Sunday morning grandparents day!
Today is Grand parent's day at Spring Valley Retirement. The boy's have a grandparent there. Lucky them! I get (oops, make that HAVE) to bowl in Carrol....so I don't get to eat the institutional food with grandma! Grandma decided that her family should/would be there at 11:00. Wasn't that nice of her? I guess they serve food at 11:00 and 12:30. Grandma has been selfish that way since her stroke...it's not my doing...

Their other set of grandparents are probably creating havoc all over the roadway somewhere between here and Texas. We know that they made it through Missouri without a scratch on them, but I picture pileups for miles behind them. Ahhhhhh, 6 months of peace and quiet.....Guess once they get there I should sign on AIM with my alternate ego....CLEANERSLADE59....so she can talk to me once in awhile...

As if I don't obsess enough with the real version of bowling...my friend, who god keeps sending huricanes to get, introduced me to the YAHOO bowling game...mindless...entertaining, but, damn,I can't get over 125! Must go practice!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!