Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:18 p.m. - 2004-08-27
I hate the jewelry store!
I think I'm better now.

A couple of hours ago, I was sobbing. I took my 7 diamond anniversary ring in to the jewelry store 3 1/2 weeks ago to get it fixed. I buggered it up while helping Dusty and Rachael move. At the same time, I told them to go ahead and resize the ring. Ten day's later, they call me and tell me that it's done, ten minutes after that call, they call back and I'm told that they think they can do a better job...that he wasn't satisfied with the work. Well, here it is, two weeks later, and I still didn't have the ring. Ben had stopped in a week ago, and they said they weren't finished with it. So finally yesterday I called and Scott told me it would be ready today. Sent Ben over to get it tonight..cost 17.00. With a business card with an estimate to fix the ring...700.00! Special price 395.00. I blew! The ring is so thin, I can't wear it. I would understand this, if I had asked them to make it larger...but they were making it smaller! It should not have come back paper thin. IF I could even wear this ring, which I cannot, if I caught it on something, it would rip right off, like a knife going through butter. I called back to Scott, and he tells me that the ring guard I'ld been wearing on it, caused it...Damn it!!! THEY put that on there, and THEY kept saying no...we don't want to resize that till you're done losing weight. THEY DID THIS! Ben say's nothing...does nothing, which pisses me off more! I need new tires...and now I don't have a ring.

I'm sorry, I'm not better, I'm in tears again!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!