Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:14 p.m. - 2004-08-12
rumbling in my Tummy
I have a funny feeling in the pit of my stomach. Don't know if it's the stress from getting bowling leagues started again for the fall, or the Scout problem from earlier in the week, or the Mushrooms I ate in today's spaghetti! (good stuff maynard, but seems to me I had this same problem Tuesday after eating mushrooms!) I'll hold out for the mushrooms causing the problem...That means it'll go away soon!

I'm getting phone calls after phone calls at work. They are either about bowling, or scouts...and it's driving me nuts!!! Let's get one problem solved before another crops up, alright??? Bowling...got the flyers out about Jr. League...need to call captains to let them know when we're starting..need to compose a letter to send to previous Tuesday bowlers inviting them back to the mayhem, and need to find out about the Travel team I belong on... Scouts...Need to have a meeting with the Church to get the deal with the two Adults settled, need to have a meeting with the scouts to dole out their punnishment, cause they're not getting off the hook...and need to attend yet another committee meeting next week...my first one since November...when I vowed I'ld never go back! OYE....The Committee is gonna need a new Chairperson...and I'M NOT IT!!!

Whoever knew someone bowling a 300 would/could cause such an uproar...guess he should have sanctioned the league...then there wouldn't have been a problem!!!

And, I heard last night that there is major rumblings in Nevada. Rumblings of the earth kind...something about a possible earthquake....Rachie...Hold on tight when you spend that time in Sunny california!!!!

See why I hope it's the mushrooms?

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!