Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - 2004-07-25
vacation
Good morning.

Back from a very relaxing vacation. I don't remember the last time I had one of those.

Boat worked, new fish finder Ben got for christmas found fish, but since they had minds of thier own, they decided not to bite! Damn fish. Guess it's like the ole theory...you can lead a horse to water....ect.

Anyway. I thought I had done really well all week on my eating. Until I get home and see I've once again gained a bunch of weight. Even tho Ben say's I didn't walk like I was going to everyday, I did remain active, and did get in alot of Activity points for the week. So, I didn't want to go out and walk a mile in the heat and humidity we had for so many days. I did ride my bike alot, and I did take 3 long walks during the week, PLUS the walking around Reiman Gardens. So what I ate 1/2 piece of Sour cream Raisin pie everynight...I made sure I had the points, or earned activity points to eat it. And I still gained weight! Damned son of a bitching diet!

Anyway...back to Curves and water aerobics for me tomorrow. And back to work. I think I enjoyed this vacation so much, that next year, if things go well...THE BOSS is Taking TWO WEEKS!

Hugs

Candy

P.S. Jake, yes, I really do appreciate you're Cardinals link!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!