Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 p.m. - 2004-07-12
Matts leg injury
Little Matty had to go back to the doctor today. His leg is not healing. Of course keeping an 18 yo young man down is like stopping a bull from charging. Anyway, after a ultrasound on the calf, it appears that the muscle is badly bruised...(that's what you get when you're hit by a truck) no blood clot like I and the Dr. were both concerned about. So, he's been given Naproxen (anti inflamitory drug) and told it could take another two weeks....boy...hard on that kids wallet! All for one night of 4 wheel craziness.

Have I mentioned recently that we're going on Vacation next week. Yeah...camping at the big lake. Little Matty is staying home, hopefully being a good little boy. This will be the first vacation Ben and I have been on alone since our honeymoon....sad...so sad...I'm hopeing to go to Tama one day, and to Ames another....the rest I don't care about...I'm sure Ben will want to fish. Someday...I'm going to Chicago to see a cubs game!!! That's my goal!!!

gotta go..homerun derby is on...waiting for my man!!!! GOOOOOOOO SAMMY!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!