Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:07 p.m. - 2004-07-08
I knew it!!!
Momma's don't let you're babies grow up to ride 4-wheelers!!!

As I aluded to last week, Matt was in an accident with his new 4 wheeler. It's been a learning expierience to say the very least!!! Hitting a truck, causing severe damage to his 4 wheeler, that may never get fixed, and almost killing himself in the process. A week later, he's still not walking corectly, the jerk he hit, who may or may not have a drivers licence, is asking for 2000.00 for damage to his truck. Oye...After talking to the auto body repair people, Ben offered him 1400, which he took, and hopefully that part of this mess will be over! I'm just shaking my head...fear of losing this boy is now becoming ANGER at the thought of what all this is going to entail. It could have been worse... I'll keep telling myself that!

On a bright note...he did get notification of a 400.00 scholarship in the mail today from Iowa Central...Will he go??? Will he be able to afford to go??? Has anyone learned a lesson in any of this???

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!