Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2004-06-15
eyeland
That's it...I'm definetly old!

Had my eyes checked today. The last time I did this, was December 2001...so, not quite 4 years. Not quite.

At that time...Dr. Eye man tells me that I'm on the fence for bifocals...guess what the PITA tells me this time??? I not only fell of the fence, I landed smack dab in the middle of the freaking yard! Yep...his words.

So, I'm getting new progressive lenses. And, I went with some frames with some color. Well, as much color and I can handle. Jeanie said they looked good, and what could I say??? I couldn't see them, with my eyes all dialated and everything. (which they still are, by the way...almost 2 hours later! The new frames are more rectangle than the ones I have now...(I did not say they were rectangle...just more rectangle, got that???) Copper in color, and full frames, not the half frames I've worn for so long. Different, yet not so different I'll feel like I'm standing out in a crowd. Cause, I don't really like that.

So, I'm old...next thing you know, I'll be walking with a cane...until then, I think I'll go rest my eyes till I can see again!!!

Goooooooooo Cubbies!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!